You play an instrument?

Random chat: movies, books, games, technology, etcetera.

Moderators: Mexicola, 2020k, Fredd-E, Aesthetics

Sherbet Head
Well do you? I'm curious to see how many BoC fans also perform/play instruments. I played Alto Sax and a tiny bit of trombone when I was still in school (sax to trombone was a whole other world).

Who here plays some of they own music? Any instrument you've wanted to play but never had the chance? Do you perform/busk or do it for yourself? ANY type of instrument welcome, real interested to see what drums up from you guys.

Posts Quantity
Location: In your unconscious mind, but more precisely in France
I learned guitar and piano on my teen days, but that's all.

Eagle Minded
Been playing drums since I was a nipper, guitar since my teens, and I've occasionally dabbled with piano.

Also, I started learning the flute last year, but found it too difficult and gave up. It seems like a completely different approach to the other instruments and my dumb brain couldn't quite comprehend it. I'll likely try again at some point, but until then, consider me beat.

Sherbet Head
Sherbet Head wrote:Been playing drums since I was a nipper, guitar since my teens, and I've occasionally dabbled with piano.

Also, I started learning the flute last year, but found it too difficult and gave up. It seems like a completely different approach to the other instruments and my dumb brain couldn't quite comprehend it. I'll likely try again at some point, but until then, consider me beat.

If you ever get back to flute, once you learn one woodwind, you pretty much learn all of them. Fingering-positions are pretty similar. You a one-man-band :o

Eagle Minded
i currently go to a music school for piano and its made me really fucking good. every other instrument i play im just competent enough to not fall flat on my face with it every time, only around half of the time
you're in a psycho war, that's what your permit's for

Eagle Minded